Close this search box.

Even Flow is a progressive metal band that formed in the late 1990s by the brothers Pietro Paolo (guitar) and Giorgio (drums). 

In 2008, the band released their first debut EP ‘Dream Weaver’, which continues to garner universal acclaim from fans and critics.
In 2011, the band returned to the studio to record their first album Ancient Memories that reveals a more mature and eclectic sound where Fabrizio di Sarno joins in (Paul Di Anno and Angra) on keyboards and Jani Loikas (Nocturnal Winds) on bass. 
The album has received positive feedback on the international scene, and, thanks to this, Even Flow have been selected from over 2,000 bands to participate in the final contest of the Sweden Rock Festival.
Ancient Memories will be supported by a European tour that will include Italy, Germany, Austria, the Czech Republic, and Slovakia.
The band will close a wonderful year with a sold out show in their city in Sassari as a special guest of Blaze Bayley, the former lead singer of Iron Maiden. 
2015 promises to be a magical year for the band because they will enter the studio to record their second Ep in a Flower Path acoustic key that will be joined by Mark Zonder, former great drummer of Fates Warning, Mike Lepond (bassist for Symphony X), and Matt Guillory (keyboardist for James Labrie’ss solo projects known for his participation in Dream Theater).

In the same year, in support of Flower Paths, the band will undertake several European tours in Italy, Austria, Switzerland, France, Germany, England, the Czech Republic, and Slovakia, sharing the stage with Roberto Tiranti, voice of Labyrinth, for the only Italian date in the local cult Rock N’ Roll club in Milan and supporting it as a special guest for his WonderWorld with Ken Ingwersen on guitar and Tom Arne Fossheim on drums: a super band that he supports on world tours, Uriah Heep’s founder Ken Hensley.

At the end of a superlative year, the band was invited by Orphaned Land as the opening band, consolidating seven sold out concerts through Aix-en-Provence, Lyon, Lille, Manchester, London, and Paris with double sold out.


The spring and summer of 2016 are exciting with the opening in Cagliari of the concert of Michael Angelo Batio and the move to Athens for the recording of the new album Life Has Just Begun under the supervision of Greek producer Bob Katsionis, former keyboard player of Firewind.

 The mix will be entrusted to Tommy Hansen, producer of Helloween, and the artwork will be curated by Gustavo Sazes.

Life Has Just Begun marks a new path characterized by Marco Pastorino’s entry, whose voice will give new life and enthusiasm to the band.

The singles Alternative State Of Mind and Azure Haze will see Marco duet with the legendary Mark Boals, former singer of Yngwie Malmsteen, under the supervision Dennis ward is being mixed for Alternative State Of Mind and Tommy Hansen for Azure Haze.

The album will be driven by singles such as Secret Prayer, Come To Life, Infinity and Oblivion that will increase the band’s notoriety by giving it the chance to embark on a new European tour called the Come To Life European Tour that will cross Italy, Spain, the Baltic countries, and Russia in support of Serious Black, Firewind, Eluveitie, Iron Savior, and Katatonia.

2018 will be characterized by the entry of Luca Negro on bass that will debut in the summer with the band opening to Dare and Pain of Salvation, and with the studio recording of the new Mother acoustic EP which turns out to be a modern version of the first acoustic EP Flower Paths, in addition to the aforementioned guests of Mark Zonder, Mike Lepond, Matt Guillory, and Matan Shmuely of Orphaned Land will also be added to the Cajon.

Mother will be recorded in Rome by Paolo Campitelli, and the mixing will be entrusted to the well-known producer of Epica and Powerwolf, Joost van Den Broek.
In support of Mother, the band will play at Rock The Castle in Villafranca di Verona together at Slash, Black Stone Cherry, Dee Snider, Sebastian Bach of Skid Row, and Richie Kotzen,embarking on a new tour of England at the end of the year.

Pietro Paolo Lunesu - Guitars

Giorgio Lunesu - Drum

Marco Pastorino - Vocalist

Luca Negro - Bass